First look at 'Red Dead Redemption 2' gameplay

First look at 'Red Dead Redemption 2' gameplay

Red Dead Redemption 2 tells a personal story. Rockstar has confirmed we'll be getting more gameplay videos before launch, with the next one focusing on missions, activities, enemy gangs, robberies, and the evolution of the Dead Eye system. We've seen multiple cinematic trailers, but today Rockstar gave us our very first look at how the game will play. We see prompts for Greet, Defuse, Antagonize, Threaten, Dismiss, Beat, Rob, and Choke, among others.

The new Red Dead Redemption 2 trailer will be available online at 8am PT, 11am ET, 4pm BST, August 9.

By now, video game fans should be well aware that Rockstar Games has been working on Red Dead Redemption 2, a new title in one of the studio's most beloved series. That segment of the trailer ends by saying it's up to you decide just how honorable Arthur Morgan is. Rockstar has its own dedicated video platform on its website, but the trailer will be up on YouTube within minutes of the scheduled air time, so mobile viewers need not worry.

Pentagon restricts use of fitness trackers, other electronic devices that reveal locations
In a public statement issued Friday, the Pentagon classified the use of geolocation technologies against U.S. forces as a " significant risk ".

Much to the disappointment of gamers, the original release date was pushed back and it is now due for release in the United Kingdom on October 26, which, fortunately, doesn't seem too far away now. America is seeing the last of its wild western days, and local enforcements are making every effort to push the remaining gangs to extinction.

You'll be playing as Arthur Morgan, a senior member of an outlaw gang, who has to flee from authorities on the regular.

A large portion of this Red Dead Redemption 2 trailer examined the role camps play in the game.

Related Articles